There are two customer records for the same customer - you can merge the customers to one.
There are two customer records (accounts) for one customer. This process will allow you to merge these two customer records (account) into one.
To be able to merge customer records, the user will need to have the permission - Merge Customer Records.
- To process the merge, search for the customer record you want to keep through Customer Management. This will be referred to as the primary customer
- From the Customer Detail screen - click on Tools > Merge
- The Customer Merge window will pop up, then click on to Insert Customer
TIP: Read the instructions on the screen!
- Search for the customer you don’t want (this is the customer record that you will be merging). This customer is referred to as the Merged Customer.
- Double click on your Merged Customer to add it to the Customer Merge window.
- Once it is added to the Customer Merge window and you are happy with your choice (just a reminder that it cannot be reversed) – click on Merge
The system will now merge the Merged Customer's records into the Primary Customer.
All invoices / customer-owned units/credit balances etc which were on listing on the Merged Customer has now been moved to the Primary Customer and the Merged Customer details has now been made inactive.