Enable users to reassign Closed Part Invoices to an actual customer when originally sold to the systems Cash Customer.
The purpose of this enhancement is to enable users to reassign Closed Part Invoices to an actual customer when originally sold to the systems Cash Customer.
The system will now permit the user to reassign “Cash Customer” invoices to an actual customer after they have been closed. A new security permission setting called “Change Customer assigned to Paid Cash Customer Invoice” has been created to control access to this functionality.
When viewing a “Paid” invoice sold to the “Cash Customer”…
A new option will become available under the “File” menu as seen here…
This new option is only available when viewing closed invoices for the system “Cash Customer”, otherwise it will be disabled.
When the user selects Change Assigned Customer, the user will be presented with the Select Customer form.
Once a customer is selected by the user they will be prompted to confirm their decision to reassign the invoice to this customer.
When the user confirms the reassignment, the invoice will be updated and the user will see the change made.
Only the customer on the invoice is updated. No other values will be changed.
When first upgrading to 1.24 this new functionality is disabled for all users. Your system administrator will need to grant access using a new security permission called “Change Customer assigned to Paid Cash Customer Invoice”.